Skip to content

moshjw.daizahnishndarmeztizuru.info

pity, that can not participate discussion now..

Category: DEFAULT

Uncontrollable Urge - Devo - Q: Are We Not Men? A: We Are Devo!


Download Uncontrollable Urge - Devo - Q: Are We Not Men? A: We Are Devo!

Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 November Thursday 7 November Friday 8 November Saturday 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November Thursday 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November Thursday 21 November Friday 22 November Saturday 23 November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Tuesday 26 November Wednesday 27 November Thursday 28 November Friday 29 November Saturday 30 November Et Expecto Resurrectionem Mortuoram - Johann Sebastian Bach - Karl Richter / Maria Stader / Hertha T 1 December Monday 2 December Tuesday Fuga XXVI, BWV 871 - Bach* - Blandine Verlet - Clavecin December Wednesday 4 December Thursday 5 December Friday 6 December Saturday 7 December Sunday 8 December Monday 9 December Tuesday 10 December Thought Control - Silent Scream - Carrion Screaming Wednesday 11 December Thursday 12 December Friday 13 December Saturday 14 December Sunday 15 December Monday 16 December Tuesday 17 December Wednesday 18 December Thursday 19 December Friday 20 December Saturday 21 December Sunday 22 December Monday 23 December Tuesday 24 December Wednesday 25 December Thursday 26 December Friday 27 December Saturday 28 December Sunday 29 December Monday 30 Uncontrollable Urge - Devo - Q: Are We Not Men?

A: We Are Devo! Tuesday 31 December Wednesday 1 January Thursday 2 January Friday 3 January Saturday 4 January Sunday 5 January Monday 6 January Tuesday 7 January Wednesday 8 January Thursday 9 January Friday 10 January This cd is different, it is really well done.

This is such a pure classic album! This one here I will never ever forget. I Uncontrollable Urge - Devo - Q: Are We Not Men?

A: We Are Devo! loads of time listening to this growing up, still enjoy it very much here in Powerful songs contained on this.

Believe me tho, all 11 songs are great! A very strong recommendation to discover this artist if you haven't already. This album would be a perfect introduction to new fans. This is quite simply one of the best albums you'll ever hear. It makes you laugh. It makes you think. It makes you dance like a spaz. It's got everything from punk-influenced rockers Uncontrollable Urge, Too Much Paranoias to herky-jerky New Wave insanity Sloppy, Satisfactionand it's even got a straight up s death-pop number Come Back Joneewhich seems like it could be the brother of "Leader of the Pack.

All of these tracks, and the rest that I didn't name, are ones that you'll want to play over and over again. You'll probably drive your friends crazy quoting them and singing them. This is the kind of music that transcends entertainment and becomes a lifestyle. If you're even slightly curious about Devo, buy this CD immediately. It's Devo! The only downside to taking the Devo plunge is that you will never be the same afterward There are customer reviews and customer ratings. See all customer reviews.

Write a customer review. London Calling. The Clash. Talking Heads ' Talking Heads. Singles Going Steady. The Pretenders. The Smiths. There's a problem loading this menu right now. Learn more about Amazon Prime. Get fast, free delivery with Amazon Prime. Back to top. Get to Know Us. Amazon Payment Products. English Choose a language for shopping. Listen Now with Amazon Music. Amazon Music Unlimited.

Audio CD, November 3, Mongoloid Remaster Mongoloid Remaster. Amazon Music Stream millions of songs. Amazon Advertising Find, attract, and engage customers. Amazon Drive Cloud storage from Amazon. Alexa Actionable Analytics for the Web. Sell on Amazon Start a Selling Account. It was the way their music reflected that view, crafted to be as mechanical and robotic as their targets. Yet Devo hardly sounded like a machine that ran smoothly. There was an almost unbearable tension in the speed of their jerky, jumpy rhythms, outstripping Talking HeadsXTCand other similarly nervy new wavers.

And thanks to all the dissonant, angular melodies, odd-numbered time signatures, and yelping, sing-song vocals, the tension never finds release, which is key to the Uncontrollable Urge - Devo - Q: Are We Not Men? A: We Are Devo! impact. It also doesn't hurt that this is arguably Devo 's strongest set of material, though several brilliant peaks can overshadow the remainder. AllMusic relies heavily on JavaScript. Please enable JavaScript in your browser to use the site fully.

Blues Classical Country. Electronic Folk International. Jazz Latin New Age. Aggressive Bittersweet Druggy. Energetic Happy Hypnotic. Romantic Sad Sentimental.



Sitemap

Homes Odyssey - Medicine Head - New Bottles Old Medicine, Looking In The Past - Siddhartha - Weltschmerz, Techno Bass - Various - Best Of Bass Volume 1, The Kraken - Abstract & Cognac, Irgend Etwas - Zyniker / Thumper - Religions Have Been Based On Less - Split Ep, Die Letzte Schlacht der Alten - Nordglanz - Ariosophische Propaganda Aventurie (DVD), St. Louis Blues - Eddie Condon - Eddie Condon All Stars In Japan, Beat My Meet - The Champ - Greatest Hits Vol. 2, I Dont Like Your Attitude ;) (Tintin Patrone Remix) - Tellavision - JUX TAP O Remixes, Tum Mujhse Dur Chale Jana Na - S. D. Burman - Ishq Par Zor Nahin, Buddy Holly - Legend - From The Original Master Tapes, The Sea Refuses No River - Pete Townshend - All The Best Cowboys Have Chinese Eyes, Kiss Me Quick - Elvis Presley - Elvis Presleys Greatest Hits, Penguin Reference - Tangerine Dream - MP3 Collection - Tangerine Dream Part 2

9 thoughts on “ Uncontrollable Urge - Devo - Q: Are We Not Men? A: We Are Devo!

  1. A: We Are Devo!, an album by DEVO on Spotify We and our partners use cookies to personalize your experience, to show you ads based on your interests, and for measurement and analytics purposes. By using our website and our services, you agree to our use of cookies as described in our Cookie moshjw.daizahnishndarmeztizuru.infoinfoed on:
  2. Sep 18,  · View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Los Angeles Pressing Vinyl release of Q: Are We Not Men? A: We Are Devo! on Discogs/5().
  3. Sep 18,  · Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Devo - Q: Are We Not Men? A: We Are Devo! at Discogs. Complete your Devo collection/5(K).
  4. Listen free to Devo – Q: Are We Not Men? A: We Are Devo! (Uncontrollable Urge, (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction and more). 11 tracks (). Q: Are We Not Men? A: We Are Devo! is the debut studio album by the American new wave band Devo. It was originally released in August , on the labels Warner Bros., and Virgin. Produced by Brian Eno, the album was recorded over a period of four .
  5. Aug 15,  · I am new to devo and this cd is awesome. This cd includes the original studio album and a live performance of the "are we not men" album. The sound quality, despite the lofi quality of devo and the Era the music was recorded in, is quite good. I prefer the live performance of this album better than the studio version, which is odd for me/5().
  6. Feb 20,  · In its "50 Most Essential Punk Records", Spin magazine praised Devo's Q: Are We Not Men? A: We Are Devo! for being "laced with acrid shots of synth-slime, uncontrollable urge overkill, and riff Author: Popmatters Staff.
  7. Listen to your favorite songs from Q: Are We Not Men? A: We Are Devo! [Deluxe Remastered Edition] by Devo Now. Stream ad-free with Amazon Music Unlimited on mobile, desktop, and tablet. Download our mobile app now.
  8. Aug 15,  · Q: Are We Not Men also revived the absurdist social satire of the Mothers of Invention, claiming punk rock's outsider alienation as a home for freaks and geeks. While Devo's appeal was certainly broader, their sound was tailored well enough to that sensibility that it /5().
  9. Q: Are We Not Men also revived the absurdist social satire of the Mothers of Invention, claiming punk rock's outsider alienation as a home for freaks and geeks. While Devo 's appeal was certainly broader, their sound was tailored well enough to that sensibility that it still resonates with a rabid cult following.9/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *